BB#2 in Springfield OH

03/13/2010 - 20:00
USA: Springfield OH
Work Performed: 
Bachianas Brasileiras #2

Springfield Symphony Orchestra

NightLights II

Saturday, March 13, 2010
8 PM Concert
Opening Notes 7:15
with composer Alejandro Rutty

Arturo Marquez: Danzon No. 2
Heitor Villa-Lobos: Bachianas brasileiras No. 2
Astor Piazzolla: Otoño Porteño
Alberto Ginastera: Four Dances from Estancia
Alejandro Rutty: The Conscious Sleepwalker Loops

NightLights II takes us to Latin America with Argentine-American composer Alejandro Rutty. Dance forms provide inspiration for the works of Rutty, Ginastera, and Villa-Lobos.

We'll talk about the works from the stage and give insights into the compositions and their

Performance Prelude and Opening Notes begin at 7:15.